Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Conair an Bhaird - The Bard's Path
Conair an Bhaird - The Bard's Path
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
9 septembre 2013

Liebster Award, english version

C'est avec joie que j'ai reçu la nomination de Morrigan Darkmoon (merci beaucoup d'avoir pensé à moi !) à la version anglaise des Liebster Awards (j'avais déjà répondu à la version frenchie, par ici), et je vais donc me plier au jeu à mon tour, en espérant ne pas faire trop d'erreurs (mes cours d'anglais sont loin maintenant ...)

Let's go !

1. Are you a day-person or a night-person ?

I'm definitely a night person. I could stay awake in the middle of the night, trying to ear the owls' flight outside, writing or reading in a candle's light ... Get up early in the morning is a torture.


2. If you could only take 3 objects on a desert island, what would they be ?

A plane, with the keys and an aviation booklet ? (Did a plane start up with a key ? Maybe I should read the aviation booklet first)


3. A supernatural being grants you 3 wishes. What are they ?

I'll always remember the proverb : be careful what you wish for ... So this kind of question always makes me uncomfortable. Maybe change my job for a "better one" (ie one in which I finally fulfilled ... but I know that it's my duty to do whatever is necessary to get it), never have any iron deficiency (it seems ridiculous, but feeling exhausted whithout any reason is soooooooo painful) and make my mother happy. 


4. Where do you feel at home (apart from home) ?

In the woods, when I leave the path to go forward, under the trees, looking for mushrooms, herbs, stones, fruits, calm, quiet ... I never get lost in the forest, a compass is enough for me to find my way through, and, then I'm afraid of spiders when I'm at home, I'm not scared when I see one of them there. There's nothing that I love more than being is the woods, smelling the earth, earing the delicate leaves' noise cracking under my feet, seeing the life swarming everywhere, in everything. It's the most powerful and magical place I've ever known. 


5. A phobia ?

Spiders, clowns (masks in general) and ... cauliflower ? Yeah, it's stupid, but this awful vegetable is a monster to me. Brrrrrr !


6. A person (alive or deceased) you admire, and why ?

My father, for his resistance to pain. He's not a perfect person, and we fight sometimes, but I'll always remember that.


7. The one thing that makes you so furious you could become dangerous ?

Injustice. There's nothing more infuriating than being accused of something when you're not guilty, by someone who doesn't know the truth (and too blind to look somewhere else) or by someone who wants to harm you. Both are horrible to live. 
Administration could make me become dangerous too ...


8. Something that makes you forget the entire universe ?

Take care of my plants or Mister Jack. I don't think about anything else when I have my fingers in the soil or when Mister Jack looks at me with his little black eyes, tending his tiny legs to me or squealing for food. He always makes me laugh, even when he makes me crazy. 


9. Can you define who you are in three words ?

Crazy herb witch !


10. What swear-word do you often say ?

I say a lot of swear-words ! But I think the most common in my mouth is "putain". During medieval festivals, it's "cornes de bouc". 

 

Je ne sais pas trop qui tagger (puisque je ne sais pas qui l'a fait ou pas ...) je vais donc me restreindre à 3 personnes :
Seelie - A witchy and heady life
Syne - Genava
Melliarine - Terre de Mystères

Et voici donc mes questions :

1. What's your favorite moment of the day ?
2. What was your first magic tool ?
3. A person who inspires you ?
4. Mountain, sea or wood ? Why ?
5. What was your first magical work (spell, ritual ...) ? Why ?
6. A smell that you love ?
7. Your favorite moment of the year (sabbat or other, as you wish) ?
8. Bell or incense ? Why ?
9. If you were a tree, you'll be ... ?
10. A favorite stone ?

Vous avez le droit de répondre en français si l'anglais vous gêne, mais c'est plus rigolo de jouer le jeu (et puis les fautes, on s'en fout après tout !)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
merci d'avoir joué le jeu =)
S
Tu me permettras de répondre ici même, vu que le blog de Genava n'est pas centré sur moi (et mes âneries) (enfin, les tiennes) et que je n'ai pas de blog pagan ;) <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> 1. What's your favorite moment of the day ?<br /> <br /> Coming of dark. It's THE moment in the 24h that brings me inspiration. At this time, I always want to write, play music, dance, carve, weave, sing, eat, run outside... all together ^^<br /> <br /> 2. What was your first magic tool ?<br /> <br /> A necklace, I think, which was a reproduction of a historical (La Tène) one, with blue glass pearls. I still have it, but I don't use/wear it anymore because of all the things that are logded deep into its soul. Past is past.<br /> <br /> 3. A person who inspires you ?<br /> <br /> Everyone which is creative, and which creation is beautiful to my eyes. If I had to choose only one, I would say... Sylvain Tesson ? Arto Paasilinna ? Sarah Lawless ? Lafforgues and Roques of Stille Volk ? No, I can't choose.<br /> <br /> 4. Mountain, sea or wood ? Why ?<br /> <br /> Wood, eternally. However, with a mountain nearby, it's important to have fresh running water. And to keep my goat-spirit happy.<br /> <br /> 5. What was your first magical work (spell, ritual ...) ? Why ?<br /> <br /> Sorry, I can't remember, I've always been singing magical songs or making strange amulets, as far as I can remember...<br /> <br /> 6. A smell that you love ?<br /> <br /> Today, apples and liquorice. But in general, the smell of cinnamon, of wood being carved, of wool, of horses, of goats, of teatree, of beeswax, of rice, of hair (mine especially ^^), of skin under the sun, of dried grass... Beeswax maybe my favourite.<br /> <br /> 7. Your favorite moment of the year (sabbat or other, as you wish) ?<br /> <br /> Hmmm... difficult, because I'm a non-choice person. I really love the beginning of fall (juste noooooww) (yay), but around Samhain is a great time, I love the cold of februar too, and Beltaine is really wonderful. I just don't really like hot heavy summer.<br /> <br /> 8. Bell or incense ? Why ?<br /> <br /> Incense. For the smell. I don't need more music than myself.<br /> <br /> 9. If you were a tree, you'll be ... ?<br /> <br /> Hornbeam, birch, alder, yew, hazel... I'm not ONE tree but a complete bush ;)<br /> <br /> 10. A favorite stone ?<br /> <br /> Labradorite, moss agatha... but amber is clearly the best one, especially when it's green and/or full of bubbles !
S
Tadaaaaaaa! :D<br /> <br /> http://witchyandheady.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/liebster-award-english-version/
Publicité